Career Management

Career Close-up Events

Willamette's Career Close-up Events include Personalized Career Fairs, Employer Spotlights, Mock Interviews, and Company Treks.  These personalized career focused events are designed to provide students with small group or one-on-one interactions with employers and corporate partners.  Employers and Recruiters tell us that the traditional career fair format isn't meeting their needs and they prefer smaller group interactions with an opportunity to get to know students on an informal basis. Students also prefer the intimate atmosphere of our personalized career events with opportunities to get to know employers over candid conversations.  Over time, many of these initial relationships result in internships and job offers, though having current job openings is not a requirement for participation.

To view and register to attend these events, go to MBA Focus, under the Company Events or Workshops tab. 

Career Close Up Events:

Fall Personalized Career Fair
Friday, September 6, 2013
9:00am - 12:00pm
World Trade Center Conference Center
Plaza Conference Room
121 SW Salmon Street, 2WTC
Portland, OR  97204
Transportation will be provided

Employer Spotlights
Please check MBA Focus for accurate dates, employers, and to sign up to attend.

  • Deloitte
    Friday, September 20, 2013

  • Tektronix
    Wednesday, October 2, 2013

  • Rubicon Int'l
    Wednesday, October 16, 2013

  • Walmart
    Saturday, October 19, 2013
  • AKT LLP
    Tuesday, October 22, 2013
  • Intel
    Wednesday, October 23, 2013
  • Edward Jones
    Wednesday, October 30, 2013
  • Target
    Wednesday, November 6, 2013
  • Avanade
    Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Mock Interviews
Friday, November 15, 2013
Willamette University, Salem Campus

Seattle Trek
Thursday, January 9 - Friday, January 10, 2014

Please check MBA Focus for accurate details and information, and to sign up to attend.

Check back soon for schedule!