Application Process

Tuition - $5100 includes:

  • Registration Fees
  • Books and Materials
  • Daily light Breakfasts
  • Some working lunches (Meals-provided)

Note: Tuition rate is $4600 per participant for companies sending 4 or more employees.

Download an Application (.pdf)

If you need additional information, please complete an information request form. Once you have completed your application please email to Julie Ryan or fax to 503.370.6010. Your application will be reviewed and you will be notified when you are admitted to our program.


Application:

Complete the downloadable application for admission to the Utility Management Certificate Program. Your application is reviewed by our program manager. Once approved, we will generate an invoice for payment.Your seat is not confirmed until payment is recieved. Please contact us if you need payment arrangements.

Please note our cancellation policy:

Withdrawal from or cancellation of your registration to the program within 30 days of program commencement is subject to a $500 cancellation fee. In order to confirm your attendance, payment in full is required prior to the start of the program unless prior arrangements have been made.

For the Northwest Program, contact the following company representatives before submitting an application, if you work for:

Avista Corp.

Diane Quincy
E: Diane.Quincy@avistacorp.com
P: 509/495-8021

Chelan PUD

Updating soon

NW Natural

Daisy Santos
E: daisy.santos@nwnatural.com
P: 503/226-4211, ext. 5540

PacifiCorp

Anjanette Armstrong
E: Anjeanette.Armstrong@PacifiCorp.com

PGE

Jim Joerger
E: Jim.Joerger@pgn.com

Puget Sound Energy

Greg Sisson
E: greg.sisson@pse.com
P: 425/462-3326

Snohomish County PUD

Carrie Trimble
E: CATrimble@SNOPUD.com
P:425-783-8531

If you work for any other organization

Melinda Rogers
E: mrogers@willamette.edu
P: (503) 370-6791
F: (503) 370-6010

Academic Credit

A certificate of completion is awarded to all students regardless of credit or non-credit request.

Non-Credit basis. A certificate of completion will be awarded upon satisfactory completion of the program.

For participants desiring 4 semester credits at the GRADUATE level, a completed bachelors degree is required. Please send an official transcript of an undergraduate degree and a cover letter requesting graduate credit are REQUIRED. Transcripts must reach our office no later than the first start date of session one. Please send an official transcript to:

Karen Arthur, AGSM Recorder
Attn: Utility Management Certificate Program
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301

Download an Application (.pdf)