ASWU Senate Members

Senate President:

  • Colleen Smyth

Senate President Pro Tempore:

  • Kate Steffy

Class of 2015 Senators:

  • Maria Hernandez
  • Kevin Liebson
  • Drew Mittendorf
  • Natalie Pate
  • Jerome Sader*

Class of 2016 Senators:

  • Caroline Brinster
  • Emily Durham
  • Anastasia Fedorova
  • Tori Leder
  • Natasha Parekh*

Class of 2017 Senators:

  • Todd Denning
  • Liz Gill
  • Pierre Kaptanian
  • Kate Steffy
  • Maile Symonds*

Class of 2018 Senators

  • Maya Gordon
  • Liz Hartman
  • Joseph Landoni
  • Thao Tran
  • Cameron Wright*

*Class Whip

Senate Meetings:

Every Thursday at 7pm in Montag Den (beginning Sept. 26)

Senate meetings are open to the public and if you are interested in ASWU or have a question for Senate feel free to come!

Powers & Responsibilities of the Senate

  • The Senate shall enforce the Constitution and Bylaws.
  • The Senate shall be the ultimate authority over all ASWU affairs. This power may not be delegated to any other committee or board. All ASWU Committees, Boards, and Officers shall be accountable to Senate.
  • The Senate shall have the power to investigate and report on any area of student life and shall make any necessary recommendations to the proper person(s) or committee(s).
  • The Senate is also the final authority on all budgets recommended by Club Approval and Finance Board and the Treasurer.

Check out the 2014 ASWU report.