Resources

American Constitution Society

The American Constitution Society (ACS) believes that law should be a force to improve the lives of all people. ACS works for positive change by shaping debate on vitally important legal and constitutional issues through development and promotion of high-impact ideas to opinion leaders and the media; by building networks of lawyers, law students, judges and policymakers dedicated to those ideas; and by countering the activist conservative legal movement that has sought to erode our enduring constitutional values. By bringing together powerful, relevant ideas and passionate, talented people, ACS makes a difference in the constitutional, legal and public policy debates that shape our democracy.

Chapter Leadership

Steven Green - Co-Faculty Advisor, sgreen@willamette.edu
Gilbert Carrasco - Co-Faculty Advisor, carrasco@willamette.edu
Wesley Garcia - President, wgarcia@willamette.edu
Joseph Scovel - Vice President, jscovel@willamette.edu
Sydney Safley - Treasurer, ssafley@willamette.edu
Rachel Staines - Secretary, rstaines@willamette.edu
Tarron Anderson - Media & Outreach Coordinator, tkanders@willamette.edu