Alumni Awards

Each year, we recognize alumni with these three separate awards:

  • The Young Alumni Leadership Award is given to recent graduates who have already made noteworthy contributions to their communities, their industry, or their causes.
  • The Distinguished Alumni Citation is awarded to alumni of all ages and backgrounds. Many of Willamette's graduates have made waves in their own ways -- this is the way to showcase them.
  • The Sparks Medallion recipients have demonstrated the commitment to the University embodied by one of our most revered alumni, Lestle J. Sparks '19.

See all past Alumni Award Recipients.

Meet the 2014 Recipients


Jennifer Sasser '89
Distinguished Alumni Citation


Teresa Hudkins '69
Lestle J. Sparks Medallion


Dawn Albert '08
Young Alumni Leadership Award


Astrid Dabbeni '01
Distinguished Alumni Citation


Jeff Heatherington '65
Distinguished Alumni Citation


Curtis Acosta '94
Distinguished Alumni Citation