Atkinson Student Groups

The Student Organization Guidelines cover the basic code of conduct, budgeting and funding allocation.

Are you interested in starting a new student organization? Please contact Beth Ursin, Director of Career Managment and Assistant Dean at

Atkinson Student Association (ASA) - Governing Body

The Atkinson Student Association is an organization that is dedicated to supporting student organizations and their members. The student board members are responsible for reviewing new student organizations; registering existing student organizations on a yearly basis; providing, developing, and improving services and resources for student organizations; enforcing policies and procedures related to student organizations; and coordinating the end of the year Atkinson Brownwater Weekend.

President: Sara Goetze
Vice President: CorDarryl Hall
Treasurer: Colin Rice 
Secretary: Debbie Ku
Social Chair: Bryan Martz
PR Chair: Jett Gallagher
International Rep: Tatuli Okriashvili
Compliance Officer: RoShaan Rogers
First Year Rep: Dabin Park

Faculty Advisor:

Association email:

Atkinson Accounting Association (AAA)

AAA promotes the interests of AGSM students who are interested in the field of accounting and/or are seeking employment in the accounting industry upon graduation. The organization serves as a vehicle for enhancing the accounting educational experience of students. AAA strives to share the benefits of the accounting profession with the greater Atkinson community as well as to strengthen the sense of community through events such as career panels and site visits.

President: McKenna Arnold
Vice President: Teddy Carubis
Treasurer: Nibedita Saha
Public Relations/Marketing: Clara Le

Faculty Advisor: Kawika Pierson

Association email:

Atkinson Consulting Association

The Atkinson Consulting Association helps its members and the AGSM community gain exposure to consulting as a potential career path through a variety of programs, networking opportunities, and projects. The association also supports members as they prepare for consulting interviews by using hands-on practice case interview sessions.  

Operations Lead: Himalaya Rao-Potlapally
Operations Lead: Alexis DeMartini

Student Advisors:
Sarah Baily
Jared Spohr
Madeline Atmore
Fiona Luhrmann
Liz Hartman

Faculty Advisor: 

Association email:

Atkinson Finance Association (AFA)

AFA assists in the professional, educational, and social development of Willamette MBA students interested in finance, banking, and investments. AFA strives to: promote the reputation of Atkinson finance both regionally and nationally; promote an in-depth understanding in all fields of finance; and provide forums (panels and treks) where members have the opportunity to interact and learn from each other as well as faculty, alumni, and other finance professionals.

President: Fiona Luhrmann
Vice President: Santiago Nieto
Treasurer: McKenna Arnold
First Year Rep: Nicolas Troplent

Faculty Advisor:

Association email:

American Marketing Association (AMA) - AGSM Chapter

AMA activities provide opportunities to network with marketing professionals and promote awareness of career opportunities in marketing. AMA sponsors guest lecturers, on-site visits, and professional development services.

President: Emily Van Valkenburg
Vice President:

Faculty Advisor: Elliot Maltz

Association email:

Atkinson Business Technology Association (ABTA)

Our mission is to promote the education and success of our members through the use of technology in specific business related practices. The Business Technology Association will accomplish this by leveraging the diverse backgrounds of our professors, student experience and the abundant resources the internet has to offer. Additionally, we strive to add value by bringing in professionals to provide technology related education and networking opportunities. The association's vision is to not only help its members reach their career goals, but also to further the Atkinson MBA program as a leader in business technology, innovation, and entrepreneurship.

President: Melissa Joe
Executive Vice President: Christopher Millett
VP - Finance and Internal Operations: Emma Truyaert
VP - Communications: Zach Dyne
VP - External Operations and Events: Hayley Doig
AVP - External Operations and Events: Emily Anderson
VP - Alumni Relations: Brian Campos
AVP - Learning, Education, and Development: Scott Richter
VP - Succession:

Faculty Advisor: Robert Walker

Association email:

International Graduate Students Association (IGSA)

IGSA promotes cross-cultural understanding among international and American students. IGSA provides new international students with collegial support as they adjust to a new culture and academic environment. IGSA also provides an ongoing forum to convey the special concerns of international students to the administration at Atkinson; works to foster an awareness of the Willamette MBA among institutions of higher learning, corporations and students in other countries; and sponsors the annual International Dinner which brings cultures together and celebrates them in one of the most attractive events of the year! All international and U.S. students are encouraged to participate in IGSA and to use its services as a resource.

President: Mohith Haridoss
Vice President: Roxanne Adams
Treasurer: Himalaya Rao-Potlapally 
Social Chair: Nicolas Troplent

Faculty Advisor: Polly Rizova

Association email:

Joint Degree Association (JDA)

JDA includes all students pursuing the joint degree, and is an important link between the Atkinson School and the College of Law. JDA provides an informal mentoring program for joint degree students, offers a library of study aids and course outlines, and sponsors social activities. The organization also sponsors an annual career night where joint degree alumni share career opportunities with current students.

President: Nic Martell
Vice President: Brian Main
Treasurer : Brent Hammack
Secretary: Emily Dougherty

Faculty Advisor:

Association email:

National Association of Women MBAs (NAWMBA) - AGSM Chapter

The Atkinson Chapter is an affiliated student chapter of National Association of Women MBAs. This organization is dedicated to "empowering women MBAs and graduate women in business in order to propel more women into leadership positions in corporate America and to enhance the diversity of the nation's workforce." NAWMBA - Atkinson Chapter promotes networking and business opportunities for men and women with MBAs and provides professional resources, networking, speakers, and social events.

President: Himalaya Rao-Potlapally
Vice President: Liz Hartman
PR Chair: Alexis DeMartini
Gender Liaison:

Faculty Advisor: Ashley Nixon

Association email:

Net Impact - AGSM Chapter

Net Impact's mission is to inspire, educate and equip individuals to use the power of business to create a more socially and environmentally sustainable world. Graduate students participate in community service events, meet with leaders in corporate responsibility roles and can connect with the national chapter at

Vice President: David Hurley

Faculty Advisor: Elliot Maltz

Association email:

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) - AGSM Chapter

The Atkinson chapter of SHRM is a chartered chapter of the Society for Human Resource Management. SHRM promotes student professional development and provides networking with human resource professionals. Events sponsored by SHRM include: resume workshops, mock interview sessions, site visits, guest speakers, and community service activities.

President: Colin Rice
Vice President: Emily Van Valkenburg
Secretary: Michelle Osnis
Communications Director: Sandrina Powell
First Year Rep: Jaden King

Faculty Advisor: Ashley Nixon

Association email: