Welcome to Willamette University Fraternity and Sorority Life

Willamette University has a rich and proud history; for many years, fraternity and sororities have shared and contributed to this history. Social clubs and societies began developing as early as the 1850s. Local fraternities and sororities formed in the 1920s. Following World War II, President G. Herbert Smith invited national fraternities and sororities to affiliate with the local organizations at Willamette. Currently, Willamette University hosts four nationally affiliated sororities (Alpha Phi, Alpha Chi Omega, Delta Gamma, and Pi Beta Phi), and five nationally affiliated fraternities (Beta Theta Pi, Kappa Sigma, Phi Delta Theta, Sigma Alpha Epsilon, and Sigma Chi). Willamette University is committed to fostering an excellent fraternity and sorority community. Membership in a fraternity or sorority should be a rewarding experience, both educationally and personally, for students.

Please explore our website for more information!