Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Mission and Vision Statement

To promote the highest standards of friendship, scholarship, and service for our members based upon the ideals set forth by our founders and as specifically enunciated in "The True Gentleman."

About

Sigma Alpha Epsilon was founded at Willamette University as the Oregon Gamma chapter on March 19, 1949. Sigma Alpha Epsilon was founded nationally on March 9, 1856.

The symbols are the Greek goddess Minerva and the Lion and the colors are Royal Purple and Old Gold.

Values center around becoming True Gentlemen in every aspect of life.

Dues are $315 per semester.

To visit the national website: www.sae.net

Philanthropy

Oregon Gamma Sigma Alpha Epsilon's main philanthropy is the Kalan Morinaka Memorial 3v3 Basketball tournament which raises money for ALS research. This is named after a former member, Kalan, who passed away from ALS. We continue this tradition in his memory.

Sigma Alpha Epsilon Executive Board

President Mikael Ruffin, mruffin@willamette.edu
Vice President Kevin Martz, kjmartz@willamette.edu
Treasurer Chris Fesken Jr., cafesken@willamette.edu
Recorder Ikaika Hall, bhhall@willamette.edu
Recruitment Chair Alex Holguin, aholguin@willamette.edu
Scholarship Chair Jared Spohr, jspohr@willamette.edu
Philanthropy Co-Chairs Teddy Rose, elrose@willamette.edu and Ben Verhoeven, bjverhoeven@willamette.edu
Social Chair Brendan Natuzzi, bjnatuzzi@willamette.edu