Alpha Chi Omega

Mission and Vision Statement

The Alpha Chi Omega Fraternity is devoted to enriching the lives of members through lifetime opportunities of friendship, leadership, learning and service.

Alpha Chi Omega’s vision is to see ever-increasing numbers of qualified women select Alpha Chi Omega and make it an integral part of their lives.

About

Alpha Chi Omega was founded nationally on October 15, 1885, the Beta Chi chapter of Alpha Chi Omega was founded at Willamette University in 1944.

Alpha Chi Omega's symbol is the Lyre and the colors are Scarlet Red and Olive Green.

Alpha Chi Omega's Values are: Leadership Ability, Personal Development, Academic Interest, Character, and Financial Responsibility.

To visit the national website: https://www.alphachiomega.org/

Philanthropy

Our national philanthropy is Domestic Violence Awareness. Locally we work with Mid Valley Women's Crisis Services. We work to both raise awareness about domestic violence and to raise money to benefit the Mid Valley organization. We work with them in a variety of ways, from having women attend 50+ hour training sessions and volunteer for overnight crisis hotline shifts, to having women volunteer in their offices. We also have the privilege to go weekly to their women's shelter, to help with organizing donations and keeping everything accessible to the women. Aside from helping Mid Valley Women's Crisis Services both through fundraising and by donating our time, we work to improve the culture of our campus through tabling and raising awareness.

Alpha Chi Omega Executive Board

Chapter President Liz Hartman, ehartman@willamette.edu 
VP Chapter Standards and Relations Mary Rose Branick, mbranick@willamette.edu 
VP Risk Management Hosanna Medhanie, hmedhani@willamette.edu
VP Finance Megan Duff, mduff@willamette.edu 
VP Ritual & Fraternity Appreciation Amanjot Bains, abains@willamette.edu 
VP Recruitment Beccy Schmidt, rschmidt@willamette.edu 
VP New Member Education Bri Owens, bowens@willamette.edu 
VP Public Relations and Marketing Carrie Fox, cfox@willamette.edu 
VP Membership Programming Mia Noren, msnoren@willamette.edu 
VP Panhellenic Delegate Mona Utting, mutting@willamette.edu
VP Intellectual Development Marley Duncan, mduncan@willamette.edu 
VP Facility Operations Katie Pierson, ktpierso@willamette.edu 
VP Philanthropy Alida Holt, aholt@willamette.edu 
Social Chair  Melissa Riede, mriede@willamette.edu