Delta Gamma

Mission and Vision Statement

Do Good.

For hope. For strength. For life.

About

Delta Gamma was founded nationally on December 25, 1873, and the Beta Pi chapter of Delta Gamma was founded at Willamette University on May 21, 1945.

The symbol is the Anchor, and the colors are bronze, pink, and blue.

Values: The objects of this fraternity shall be to foster high ideals of friendship among college women, to promote their educational and cultural interests, to create in them a true sense of social responsibility, and to develop in them the best qualities of character.

To visit the national website: www.deltagamma.org
To visit the local chapter website: http://willamette.deltagamma.org/

Philanthropy

Our philanthropy is service for sight. Our fundraising efforts are donated to the North West Association for Blind Athletes, Guide Dogs, and The Delta Gamma Foundation. We have a partnership called joining forces which is a program for visually impaired servicemen and women. Our chapter does our service hours at the Oregon State Library in the Talking Books and Brail Services office, and we also do vision screenings for headstart.

Delta Gamma Executive Board

President Emma Woods, ewoods@willamette.edu
VP Social Standards Sydney Smith, scsmith@willamette.edu
VP Finance Erika Lee, elee@willamette.edu
VP Communications Mallory Kennaday, mkennada@willamette.edu
VP Programming Ari Greif, agreif@willamette.edu
VP Member Education Lauren Gretsch, lgretsch@willamette.edu
VP Membership Madison Montemayor, mmontema@willamette.edu
VP Panhellenic Rachel Farrar, rfarrar@willamette.edu
VP Foundation Sherry Chen, chens@willamette.edu