Pi Beta Phi

Mission and Vision Statement

The mission of Pi Beta Phi Fraternity for Women is to promote friendship, develop women of intellect and integrity, cultivate leadership potential and enrich lives through community service.

The vision of Pi Beta Phi Fraternity for Women is to be recognized as a premier organization for women by providing lifelong enrichment to its members and contributing to the betterment of society.

About

Pi Beta Phi was founded nationally on April 28th, 1867. The Oregon Gamma chapter of Pi Beta Phi was founded at Willamette University on June 3rd, 1944.

The official symbol is the Arrow and the unofficial symbol is the Angel. The colors are Wine and Silver Blue.

Pi Beta Phi's values are: Integrity, Lifelong Commitment, Honor and Respect, Philanthropic Service to Others, Personal and Intellectual Growth, and Sincere Friendship.

To visit the national website: https://www.pibetaphi.org/pibetaphi/default.aspx
To visit the local chapter website: https://www.pibetaphi.org/pibetaphi/willamette/

Philanthropy

Our philanthropy is literacy and our national partner is First Book. This is a foundation that gives children their first book to promote the importance of literacy at a young age. In our chapter, we are beginning to work with Grant Elementary in their before and after school programs to help teach children to read and with any other homework needs. In our organization we believe that literacy is often taken for granted and we set out to raise funds and awareness about this issue.

Pi Beta Phi Executive Board

Chapter President Nicole Wheeler, nlwheele@willamette.edu
VP Member Development Shalini Grover, sgrover@willamette.edu
VP Fraternity Development Kristen Kittelson, kkittels@willamette.edu
VP Finance Maddi Barnett, mbarnett@willamette.edu
VP Housing Megan Lacy, mlacy@willamette.edu
VP Membership Hannah Sprague, hsprague@willamette.edu
VP Administration Madison Roberts, mroberts@willamette.edu
VP Communications Sarah Freilicher, sfreilic@willamette.edu
VP Philanthropy Paige Halas, phalas@willamette.edu
VP Event Planning Miranda Starr, mstarr@willamette.edu