Pi Beta Phi

Mission and Vision Statement

The mission of Pi Beta Phi Fraternity for Women is to promote friendship, develop women of intellect and integrity, cultivate leadership potential and enrich lives through community service.

The vision of Pi Beta Phi Fraternity for Women is to be recognized as a premier organization for women by providing lifelong enrichment to its members and contributing to the betterment of society.


Pi Beta Phi was founded nationally on April 28th, 1867. The Oregon Gamma chapter of Pi Beta Phi was founded at Willamette University on June 3rd, 1944.

The official symbol is the Arrow and the unofficial symbol is the Angel. The colors are Wine and Silver Blue.

Pi Beta Phi's values are: Integrity, Lifelong Commitment, Honor and Respect, Philanthropic Service to Others, Personal and Intellectual Growth, and Sincere Friendship.

Dues for New members are $740, dues for current chapter members living in the house are $315 and living out of the house are $365 per semester.

To visit the national website: https://www.pibetaphi.org/pibetaphi/default.aspx
To visit the local chapter website: https://www.pibetaphi.org/pibetaphi/willamette/


Our philanthropy is literacy and our national partner is First Book. This is a foundation that gives children their first book to promote the importance of literacy at a young age. In our chapter, we are beginning to work with Grant Elementary in their before and after school programs to help teach children to read and with any other homework needs. In our organization we believe that literacy is often taken for granted and we set out to raise funds and awareness about this issue.

Pi Beta Phi Executive Board

Chapter President Jaide Farr, jfarr@willamette.edu
VP Member Development Sonya Essaadi, sessaadi@willamette.edu
VP Fraternity Development Nicole Wheeler, nlwheele@willamette.edu
VP Finance Maya Gordon, mlgordon@willamette.edu
VP Housing Kristen Kittelson, kkittels@willamette.edu
VP Membership Audrey Taylor, ataylor@willamette.edu
VP Administration Paige Baker, pbaker@willamette.edu
VP Communications Mo Xu, mxu@willamette.edu
VP Philanthropy Paige Halas, phalas@willamette.edu
VP Event Planning Maya Jaramillo, mjaramil@willamette.edu