Sigma Chi

Mission and Vision Statement

Sigma Chi’s core values are friendship, justice and learning. Our vision is to create a safe environment that allows for personal growth by respecting one another, approaching life with optimism and humor, and expecting more from each other than the world does of other men. Our mission is to develop values-based leaders committed to the betterment of character, campus and community.

About

Sigma Chi was founded nationally on June 28th 1855. At Willamette University the Delta Zeta chapter of Sigma Chi was founded on January 6th 1947.

The symbol is the White Cross and the colors are Royal Blue and Old Gold.

Our core values are Friendship, Justice and Learning.

Dues vary by year in school, but start at $322.50 per semester.

To visit the national website: http://sigmachi.org/

Philanthropy

Sigma Chi raises money every year for the Huntsman Cancer Foundation, a world-renowned center for cancer research, in hopes to be the generation to end cancer. We raise the money through our philanthropy event "Derby Days" which is in the Spring semester.

Sigma Chi Executive Board

President John Gray, jmgray@willamette.edu
Vice President Skylar Seminara, srseminara@willamette.edu
Treasurer Dylan King, dpking@willamette.edu
Pledge Educator Ben Jahn, bwjahn@willamette.edu
Recruitment Chair Patrick Conroy, pgconroy@willamette.edu
Risk Manager Kyle Watson, kwatson@willamette.edu
Secretary Chiron McDermott, cmcdermott@willamette.edu
Philanthropy Nathan Dunford, nbdunford@willamette.edu