Delta Gamma

Mission and Vision Statement

Do Good.
For hope. For strength. For life.

About

Delta Gamma was founded nationally on December 25, 1873, and the Beta Pi chapter of Delta Gamma was founded at Willamette University on May 21, 1945.

The symbol is the Anchor, and the colors are bronze, pink, and blue.

Values: The objects of this fraternity shall be to foster high ideals of friendship among college women, to promote their educational and cultural interests, to create in them a true sense of social responsibility, and to develop in them the best qualities of character.

To visit the national website: www.deltagamma.org
To visit the local chapter website: www.dgbetapi.wixsite.com/deltagammawillamette

Philanthropy

Our philanthropy is service for sight. Our fundraising efforts are donated to the North West Association for Blind Athletes, Guide Dogs, and The Delta Gamma Foundation. We have a partnership called joining forces which is a program for visually impaired servicemen and women. Our chapter does our service hours at the Oregon State Library in the Talking Books and Braille Services office, and we also do vision screenings for headstart.

Delta Gamma Executive Board

President Miranda Martin, mmartin@willamette.edu 
VP Social Standards McNeilly Fieweger, mefieweger@willamette.edu
VP Finance Beth Corpuz, elcorpuz@willamette.edu
VP Communications Nina Dabit, ndabit@willamette.edu
VP Programming Joelle Patricio, jtpatricio@willamette.edu
VP Member Education Sophia Nordt, snordt@willamette.edu
VP Membership Lauren Blake, lblake@willamette.edu
VP Panhellenic Mallory Kennaday, mkenneda@willamette.edu
VP Foundation Brenna Anderson, bcanderson@willamette.edu
Housing Director Stephanie Hayes, sahayes@willamette.edu