National Fellowships

M.A. Cartland Shackford Medical Fellowship for women

Official site:
Final Deadline: January 15, 2017 each award

Wellesley College offers two awards to women graduating from any American institution.

Mary McEwen Schimke Scholarship, a supplemental award to provide relief from household and child care expenses while pursuing graduate study. The award is made on the basis of scholarly expectation and identified need. The candidate must be over 30 years of age, currently engaged in graduate study in literature and/or history. Preference given to American studies.
Award: up to $1,500.

M.A. Cartland Shackford Medical Fellowship for the study of medicine with a view to general practice, not psychiatry.
Award: minimum of $10,000

Visit the website for more information.