National Fellowships

Fred Rogers Memorial Scholarship

Official site:
Final Deadline: TBA, Check Website

The scholarship, in the amount of $10,000 each, will be awarded annually to a qualified applicant. Candidates must have studied early childhood education, child development/child psychology, film/television production, music, animation, or some combination of at least two of these fields. In addition to the cash stipend, the recipient will receive mentoring support from members of the Academy's Children's Programming Peer Group, who will work with the recipient during the course of the academic year.

Visit the website for more information.