We are in the process of updating the WebEdit documentation. Though, some of the content below might still be applicable to your needs.
In our recent WebEdit upgrade, your revisions will be automatically saved into a draft.
For users who prefer making normal submissions, these changes to the Draft function will not affect your workflow process.
While editing a page, a blue bar will now appear indicating that the revision are being stored as a draft. When done adding content, Submit the page as normally. Do not click on the links inside the blue notification, unless you wish to submit a draft.
For users accustomed to using Drafts, follow this tutorial on how to save and revise a Draft.
Submit vs. Save as Draft
When you are revising a page, there will be two main options in how to save it: Submit or Save as Draft
Submitting is saving any revisions you made to the current/original page. This is an official change to the page.
Save as Draft
In our recent WebEdit upgrade, your revisions will be automatically saved into a draft. Rather than an autosave function over the original/current page, the autosave puts the revision onto a draft, which you will need to Submit in order to save over the original page's content.
Drafts are separate entities form the current page, used for content that is incomplete or needs review before officially saving over (submitting) the current page's content. If the revisions are not needed, the draft can simply be discarded, not affecting the current page's content.