End-of-Year Luncheon and AGM Minutes

Montag Den May 3, 2016

WELCOME- Mark Kasoff, Executive Director

Introduce guests: Karen Howard, Kathleen Kellay and Kyle House

Introduce Social Services Director: Ruthann Panck, Co-Director of Social Services gave details of the luncheon.

LUNCHEON

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM)

Call to order: by Mark Kasoff, Executive Director

Introduced and thanked the current board members:

Ken Panck–Continuing as Past Executive Director

Peter Ronai and Mieke Visser–Co-Directors of Information Services

Tom Zook and Bob Muir–Co-Directors of Curriculum Services

Hardin King–Director of University Support Services

Charlene Robbins–Director of Financial Services

Robyn Shelby–Director of Secretarial Services

Eunice Porter and Alice Sorensen–Co-Directors of Membership Services

Ruthann Panck and Jan Svingen–Co-Directors of Social Services

Mark thanked:

Tom Zook, Bob Muir, Hardin King, Eunice Porter, retiring.

Social Services Director Ruthann Panck presented Certificates of Appreciation to the out-going board members.

Special Mention:

ICL Historians: Irene Konopasek and Sally Schriver Field Trip Coordinators: Meredith and Mike Gilbert

Phil Hanni Scholars: Jim Brown

Theatre Department: Deborah Ehlers

Contemporary Literature: Ruthann Panck

Favorite Books: Erin Hanni

Language Video Series Coordinator: Jinx Brandt

Science Video Series: Paul Rice History Video Series: Bob Muir

Mark asked all attending who had made a presentation or assisted in ICL this past year to raise their hands.

Mark mentioned that George and Carol Moeller will be the new field trip coordinators.

Roz Shirack introduced the nominees for ICL Board 2016/17.

Executive Director: Mark Kasoff

Co-Directors of Curriculum Committee: Don Gallagher and Toni Peterson

Director of Financial Services: Charlene Robbins
Director of Secretarial Services: Robyn Shelby

Director of University Support Services: Kasia Quillinan

Director of Membership Services: Alice Sorensen

Co-Directors of Information Services: Peter Ronai and Mieke Visser Co-Directors of Social Services: Ruthann Panck and Jan Svingen

Mark called for a motion to accept the nominees for the 2016-2017 Board by acclamation:

There was a motion and second to the motion and the new slate of nominees were voted into office by unanimous acclamation.