Looking for your textbooks? Visit the Willamette Store Textbook Information. (If you don't see your textbook listed, please contact the professor.)
- Academic Calendar, update 8/19/20
- Class Schedule, update 8/19/20
- Curricular Offerings, updated 8/31/20
- Final Exam Schedule , updated 8/31/20
- Instructions for Web Registration
- Externship Program
- Registration Form (For students who cannot register online)
- Registration Information Power Point
- WUCL 2020 1L Fall Schedule- Skinny updated 8/19/20
In response to updated public health guidelines, OSA staff will be working from home as much as possible. We are still available to help by email.
Maegan Dunlap, email@example.com
Ann Allen, firstname.lastname@example.org
Andrea Saele, email@example.com
Exams Specific Instructions
( Specific Instructions will be posted as we receive them. If the instructions posted are different than what the professor told you in class, please contact the OSA so we may confirm with the professor. )
First Assignments & Syllabi
(First assignments will be posted as we receive them.)
LAW 105-05: LRW (Godly), revised 8/21/20
Please review the rules for court certification, as they differ from state-to-state. Be advised that in addition to the court certification rules specified by the state, Willamette University College of Law requires the successful completion of Evidence and Professional Responsibility, and is in good academic standing (2.30 cumulative GPA or higher) before the Dean will certify the student. This is information is also disclosed in the Law Student Handbook.
For Oregon, a law student must: 1) Be duly enrolled in or have graduated from a law school approved by the American Bar Association; 2) Have completed legal studies amounting to at least four semesters of full-time law study or the equivalent amounting to not less than 50 credit hours; 3) Be of good character and be adequately trained to perform competently as a legal intern; and 4) Certify in writing to the dean of the law school that the student has read and is familiar with the Model Rules of Professional Conduct of the American Bar Association and the Oregon Rules of Professional Conduct of the Oregon State Bar. Visit our forms library to review the details of the Oregon Court Appearance requirements.
For Washington, a law student must: 1) Be a student duly enrolled in and in good academic standing at an approved law school; 2) Successfully completed not less than two-thirds of a prescribed 3-year course of study or five-eighths of a prescribed 4-year course of study; and 3) Certify in writing under oath that the student has read, is familiar with, and will abide by the Rules of Professional Conduct. There is a $50 application fee and several other parts to the application. Visit our forms library to review the details of the Washington Court Appearance requirements.
Willamette Law programs are on a semester system. Each regular academic year consists of two semesters - fall semester and spring semester.
Fall Semester is the first semester of the year and runs from late August through early December. Spring Semester is the second semester of the year and runs from mid-January to early May. A summer semester is also available and is optional. Summer semester runs from mid-May to mid-August.