Are you interested in starting a new student organization? Please contact the Dean’s Office for assistance

Atkinson Student Association (ASA) - Governing Body

The Atkinson Student Association is an organization that is dedicated to supporting student organizations and their members. The student board members are responsible for reviewing new student organizations; registering existing student organizations on a yearly basis; providing, developing, and improving services and resources for student organizations; enforcing policies and procedures related to student organizations; and coordinating the end of the year Atkinson Brownwater Weekend.

President: Samuel Parker
Vice President: Kelli O'Brien
Secretary: Avery Mickelsen
Treasurer: Tyler Vandemark
Compliance Officer: Henry Harder
Social Media & PR Chair: Marley Nicassio
EDI Chair: Topeka Gibson-Grossman
JD Liaison: Jonathan Kirk

Faculty Advisor: Manny Cifuentes-Machado

Association email:

Atkinson Accounting & Finance Association (AA&FA)

AA&FA assists in the professional, educational, and social development of Willamette MBA students interested in accounting, finance, banking, and investments. AA&FA strives to: promote the reputation of Atkinson both regionally and nationally; promote an in-depth understanding in all fields of accounting & finance; and provide forums (panels and treks) where members have the opportunity to interact and learn from each other as well as faculty, alumni, and other accounting & finance professionals.

President: Arturo Rojas
Vice President: Ryan Maza
Treasurer: -
Secretary: -

Faculty Advisor: Qiming Wang

Association email:

American Marketing Association (AMA) - AGSM Chapter

AMA activities provide opportunities to network with marketing professionals and promote awareness of career opportunities in marketing. AMA sponsors guest lecturers, on-site visits, and professional development services.

President: Sophia Nishimura
Vice President: Clara Boline
Treasurer: Joshua Stubbs

Faculty Advisor: Elliot Maltz

Association email:

Atkinson Business Technology Association (BTA)

Our mission is to promote the education and success of our members through the use of technology in specific business-related practices. The Business Technology Association will accomplish this by leveraging the diverse backgrounds of our professors, student experience, and the abundant resources the internet has to offer. Additionally, we strive to add value by bringing in professionals to provide technology-related education and networking opportunities. The association's vision is to not only help its members reach their career goals, but also to further the Atkinson MBA program as a leader in business technology, innovation, and entrepreneurship.

President: Sarah Diamond
Vice President: -
Treasurer: Frank Perry

Faculty Advisor: Robert Walker

Association email:

International Graduate Students Association (IGSA)

IGSA promotes cross-cultural understanding among international and American students. IGSA provides new international students with collegial support as they adjust to a new culture and academic environment. IGSA also provides an ongoing forum to convey the special concerns of international students to the administration at Atkinson; works to foster an awareness of the Willamette MBA among institutions of higher learning, corporations and students in other countries; and sponsors the annual International Dinner which brings cultures together and celebrates them in one of the most attractive events of the year! All international and U.S. students are encouraged to participate in IGSA and to use its services as a resource.

President: Liyana Sun
Vice President: Al Hussein
Treasurer: Joanna Sun
Social Media Manager: Joanna Sun

Faculty Advisor: Polly Rizova

Association email:

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) - AGSM Chapter

The Atkinson chapter of SHRM is a chartered chapter of the Society for Human Resource Management. SHRM promotes student professional development and provides networking with human resource professionals. Events sponsored by SHRM include: resume workshops, mock interview sessions, site visits, guest speakers, and community service activities.

President: Zia Nichols
Vice President: Allison Miller
Treasurer: Allison Miller

Faculty Advisor:

Association email:

Women of AGSM (WOA)

The mission of Women of AGSM is to provide dedicated support, networking events, and workshops that will launch women into fulfilling careers, empower them to step into leadership roles, and enhance diversity in the workforce. Women of AGSM is committed to helping the students of AGSM grow personally and professionally and to foster a community of peers and equals.

President: Liz Kemker
Vice President: Abbie Holt
Treasurer: Lauren Backerman
Secretary: Lauren Backerman

Faculty Advisor: Anusha Ramesh

Willamette University

Early Career and Career Change MBA

Salem Campus

900 State Street
Salem Oregon 97301 U.S.A.

Back to Top