2020 Order of Barristers inductees announced

Contact: CINDY A Cromwell

Willamette University College of Law Moot Court Board elects nine students to national honorary organization.

Each year, Willamette University College of Law Moot Court Board elects no more than nine students to membership in the Order of Barristers. This year's inductees are Mikayla Frei, Kyleigh Gray, Dale Hendrick, Mason Kriz, Julia Monroe, Nick Triplett, Eden Vasquez, Michael Wallace and Nathaniel Woodward.

The Order of Barristers is a national honorary organization that encourages advocacy skills through effective law school advocacy programs. It seeks to improve these programs through interscholastic sharing of ideas, information and resources. 

Since 1973, only 331 graduates from Willamette Law have been inducted into the Order. Past inductees have gone on to lead illustrious careers as Oregon Supreme Court Justices, Court of Appeals and Circuit Court Judges, law professors and more. 

Related Link(s)

Willamette University

Marketing and Communications

Waller Hall, Fourth Floor
900 State Street
Salem Oregon 97301 U.S.A.

Back to Top