- Submitting saves revisions you made to the current/original page.
- This is an official change to the page.
Save as Draft
- Drafts are separate entities form the current page
- Drafts are used for content that is incomplete or needs review before officially saving (submitting) the current page's content.
- If the revisions are not needed, the draft can simply be discarded, not affecting the current page's content.