Phi Delta Theta

Mission and Vision Statement

Helping every individual to meet his true potential is the bedrock of the Phi Delta Theta Fraternity. By celebrating each person’s true self, and by learning from each other’s strengths while helping to improve each other’s weaknesses, every member of Phi Delta Theta develops into a greater version of himself than he could ever on his own. Rather than try to find young men to “mold” into some ideal, we celebrate the uniqueness of each individual and, through encouragement, values, example and brotherhood, empower every brother to exceed his personal expectations.

About

Founded locally as the Oregon Gamma Chapter of Phi Delta Theta on January 4, 1947. Phi Delta Theta was founded nationally on December 26, 1848.

The symbol is the sword and shield and the colors are azure and argent.

Our values center around our Three Cardinal Principles: Friendship, Sound Learning, and Moral Rectitude.

Dues are $325 per semester.

To visit the national website: http://www.phideltatheta.org/
To visit the local chapter website:

Philanthropy

Phi Delta Theta's philanthropy is ALS, in honor of Phi Delta Theta member and baseball legend Lou Gehrig, who passed away from Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis. Phi Delta Theta International Fraternity has long supported efforts to help those affected by ALS, more commonly known as Lou Gehrig’s Disease. Though a special relationship had existed for many years, in 2002 the General Council of Phi Delta Theta formally partnered with the ALS Association.

On campus philanthropy events have included events such as Hunger Week, Ice Bucket Challenge, Pumpkin Smash, Rubber Ducky, and Relay For Life.

Phi Delta Theta Executive Board

President Ricky Oropeza, roropeza@willamette.edu
Vice President Parker Russel, parussell@willamette.edu
Treasurer Daniel Santos, dcsantos@willamette.edu
Secretary Alex Efland, ajefland@willamette.edu
Scholarship Chair David Chidester, dnchidester@willamette.edu
Recruitment Co-Chair Jack Livingston, jclivingston@willamette.edu
Recruitment Co-Chair Devin Otto, dotto@willamette.edu
Social Chair Daniel Santos, dcsantos@willamette.edu
Philanthropy Chair Michael Chergosky, machergosky@willamette.edu 
Educator Co-Chair Marshall Thurman, mathurman@willamette.edu
Educator Co-Chair TJ Rutter, jerutter@willamette.edu 

Back to Top