Alpha Chi Omega

Mission and Vision Statement

The Alpha Chi Omega Fraternity is devoted to enriching the lives of members through lifetime opportunities of friendship, leadership, learning and service.

Alpha Chi Omega’s vision is to see ever-increasing numbers of qualified women select Alpha Chi Omega and make it an integral part of their lives.

About

Alpha Chi Omega was founded nationally on October 15, 1885, the Beta Chi chapter of Alpha Chi Omega was founded at Willamette University in 1944.

Alpha Chi Omega's symbol is the Lyre and the colors are Scarlet Red and Olive Green.

Alpha Chi Omega's Values are: Leadership Ability, Personal Development, Academic Interest, Character, and Financial Responsibility.

To visit the local chapter's Instagram: www.instagram.com/axo_wu/

To visit the national website: www.alphachiomega.org

Philanthropy

Our national philanthropy is Domestic Violence Awareness. Locally, we work with The Center for Hope and Safety. We work to both raise awareness about domestic violence and to raise money to benefit the Center. We work with them in a variety of ways, from having women attend 50+ hour training sessions to learn how to take crisis hotline shifts, to having women volunteer in their offices. Aside from helping the Center for Hope and Saftey both through fundraising and by donating our time, we work to improve the culture of our campus through tabling and raising awareness.

Alpha Chi Omega Executive Board

Chapter President Perrin Crespi-Funderburk, pcrespifunderbur@willamette.edu 
VP Chapter Standards and Relations Robin Pashek, repashek@willamette.edu
VP Risk Management Sarah Connor, siconnor@willamette.edu
VP Finance Amanda Carpenter, abcarpenter@willamette.edu
VP Ritual  Emma Canchola, ekcanchola@willamette.edu
VP Recruitment Bailey Davis, bddavis@willamette.edu 
VP New Member Education Dana Hamilton, dchamilton@willamette.edu
VP Membership Programming Julia Fecteau, jdfecteau@willamette.edu
VP Public Relations and Marketing Yvonna Spigai, yspigai@willamette.edu 
VP Panhellenic Delegate Natalie Klotz, nmklotz@willamette.edu
VP Intellectual Development Surya Lee, srlee@willamette.edu
VP Facility Operations Ren Daubert, rdaubert@willamette.edu
VP Philanthropy Madison Kabbel, mekabbel@willamette.edu
Social Chair  Cassie Stoffer, cmstoffer@willamette.edu

Back to Top