National Fellowships

National Black Law Students Association

Official site:
Final Deadline: TBA; check website

This site lists four named scholarships offered by the association, and includes links to other scholarships.

The five named scholarships are:

Rodney Pulliam Memorial Scholarship
Purpose of the award is in honor of the late Rodney Pullman, and the award will recognize a NBLSA member who exemplifies Mr. Pulliam's dedication to social action and community service and is intended to be used exclusively toward a bar preparation course. Entrants must be a third year or fourth year law student graduating Spring 2017.

Sandy Brown Memorial Scholarship
Purpose of the award is to honor the late Sandy Brown and will be given in her honor. Entrants must currently be in their first or second year of law school.

NBLSA Outstanding Student Leader Scholarship
Purpose of the award is to recognize the NBLSA member who has excelled academically, in addition to being active in their BLSA chapter and community. Entrants must be first, second, or third year law students.

Nelson Mandela Scholarship
Purpose of the award honors Nelson Mandela and his liberation efforts in South Africa. Exclusively offered to two (2) Pre-Law Division members to be applied toward law school expenses. Recipients will travel to the Annual NBLSA National Convention to accept their award and will receive two nights of complimentary hotel accommodations.

Eric Garner Memorial Police Brutality Scholarship
Purpose of the award is to reduce police racial profiling and police brutality. Two scholarships offered to first, second, or third-year law students (BLSA members).

Visit the website for more information.

Back to Top