Mission and Vision Statement

Alpha Chi Omega’s values are to see members learn and grow through their shared experiences supporting and encouraging each other navigate the challenges, hopes, dreams, and aspirations of today’s world. Our shared values of honesty, responsibility, inclusion, service, accountability and friendship help to build community relationships to last a lifetime. 

About

Alpha Chi Omega was founded nationally on October 15, 1885, the Beta Chi chapter of Alpha Chi Omega was founded at Willamette University in 1944.

Alpha Chi Omega's symbol is the Lyre and the colors are Scarlet Red and Olive Green.

Alpha Chi Omega's Values are: Leadership Ability, Personal Development, Academic Interest, Character, and Financial Responsibility.

To visit the local chapter's Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/axowillamette/

To visit the national website: www.alphachiomega.org

Philanthropy

Our national philanthropy is Domestic Violence Awareness. Locally, we work with The Center for Hope and Safety. We work to both raise awareness about domestic violence and to raise money to benefit the Center. We work with them in a variety of ways, from having women attend 50+ hour training sessions to learn how to take crisis hotline shifts, to having women volunteer in their offices. Aside from helping the Center for Hope and Safety both through fundraising and by donating our time, we work to improve the culture of our campus through tabling and raising awareness.

Alpha Chi Omega Executive Board

Chapter President Quinna Sypher, qasypher@willamette.edu
VP Chapter Relations and Standards/Intellectual Development
Tessa Thompson, tathompson@willamette.edu
VP Finance Kaiona Apio,  keapio@willamette.edu
VP Risk Management  Braeden Glaser, brglaser@willamette.edu
VP Ritual Ren Daubert, rdaubert@willamette.edu
VP Recruitment Mercedes Hamilton, mahamilton@willamette.edu 
VP New Member Education Rebecca May, rnmay@willamette.edu
VP Public Relations and Marketing  Bailey Davis, bddavis@willamette.edu
VP Membership Programming Julia Fecteau, jdfecteau@willamette.edu
VP Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Marcy Weiss, mtweiss@willamette.edu
VP Philanthropy Lane Mikkelsen, lrmikkelsen@willamette.edu
Willamette University

Student Engagement and Leadership

Address
Putnam University Center, Second Floor
900 State Street
Salem Oregon 97301 U.S.A.
Phone
503-370-6463 voice
503-370-6407 fax

Back to Top