Skip to main content

RHA General Assembly

Group picture of the Residence Hall Association general assembly

The General Assembly (GA) is made up of hall representatives from the many different residence halls on campus, and they advocate for an accessible and enjoyable resident experience through events such as on campus programs or being a part of an RHA committee. Members are able to vote on funding requests put forward by Willamette community members to fulfill different needs in residence buildings. Past purchases have included new vacuums for each residence hall, hall swag, and event funding.

Our General Assembly is made of residents from any of Willamette’s resident buildings, listed below:


Eastside residents are first-year students. This area consists of the Baxter, Belknap, Cascadia, Matthews, Northwood, Southwood, Terra, and Westwood halls.


Westside halls are reserved for non-first year residents. This area consists of Doney, Lausanne, Lee, York, and the University Apartments.

Kaneko Commons

Kaneko Commons are available for all residents. Kaneko is located adjacent to Willamette’s central campus and is connected to the Tokyo International University site at Willamette.

Willamette University

Residence Hall Association

Matthews 100 (during office hours)
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem Oregon 97301 U.S.A.