Directory of Trustees, Faculty, and Administrators



James F. Albaugh '72
Chairman, National Aeronautic Association
Elected: 2007

Robin O. Brena JD'83 MBA'83
Owner/Managing Attorney, Brena, Bell & Walker P.C.
Elected: 2015

Katherine S. Cahill P'13
Managing Director (Retired), BlackRock, Inc.
Elected: 2017

Charlotte Carpenter P'14
Director of Admissions and Marketing Strategy, Sage Ridge School
Elected: 2018

Jeff Chung '90
President, Allen Broadcasting Co.
Elected: 2019

Truman Collins '86
President, The Collins Foundation
Elected: 2011

Cortlandt A. Cuffee
Vice President and General Manager, Portland Market, Sinclair Broadcast Group (KATU/KUNP)
Elected: 2021

James B. Cuno, Ph.D., '73
President and CEO, The J. Paul Getty Trust
Elected: 2012

Eloise Damrosch
Executive Director (retired), Regional Arts & Culture Council (RACC) in Portland
Pacific Northwest College of Art Representative
Elected: 2021

David A. Drinkward JD'07
President and CEO, Hoffman Construction Company
Elected: 2021

Rev. Patricia Farris
Senior Minister, First United Methodist Church Santa Monica
UMC Conference Clergy Representative
Elected: 2019

Julie Filizetti, Ed. D.
Partner, ​Isaacson, Miller
Elected: 2018

Jill Terry Hall ’82
Principal, Hall College Consulting
Elected: 2021

Mariam Higgins
Administrator, Portland Public Schools
Pacific Northwest College of Art Representative
Elected: 2021

Joseph Hoffman '71
Partner/Board Member (Retired), KPMG LLP
Elected: 2011

Brian Hufft '01
Principal, Upward Partners
Elected: 2012

Linda Hutchins '88
Visual Artist
Pacific Northwest College of Art Representative
Elected: 2021

Lucy Jensen JD'13 MBA'13
Principal Legal Counsel, Sunrun Inc.
Early Career Trustee
Elected: 2019

Colleen L. Kawahara
Chief of Staff to the President, Willamette University
Administrative Secretary of the Board

Eva M. (Connelly) Kripalani JD'86
Co-Founder, Office of General Counsel Network LLC
Assistant Secretary of the Board
Elected: 2010

Konrad "Chip" Kruger P'15 P'16 MBA'22
Managing Member, Five Mile Capital Partners LLC
Elected: 2013

Liz Large JD'96
Co-Founder, Office of General Counsel Network
Vice Chair of the Board
Elected: 2016

Linda Lewis '79
Retired Principal, Framework LLC
Alumni Association Representative
Elected: 2020

Mike Martinez ’00 MBA’11
​CEO, ​Natural Plant Products, Inc.
Elected: 2018

Sean O'Hollaren '83
Former Senior Vice President, Government and Public Affairs, NIKE, Inc. (Retired)
Secretary of the Board
Elected: 2014

Heidi Patterson '75
Biomedical Services, American Red Cross (Retired)
Elected: 2010

Lynn Ristig JD'85 MBA'85
Chief Counsel - Shared Services Group, The Boeing Company (Retired)
Elected: 2013

Sandy Rowe
Retired Editor, The Oregonian
Elected: 2009

Dale C. Sause '74
CEO & Chairman of the Board, Sause Brothers, Inc.
Elected: 2008

Lynne H. Saxton '76
Immediate Past Chair
Elected: 2011

Kevin R. Smith '79
Head of Americas (Retired), PGIM Real Estate
Chair of the Board, Ex-Officio All Committees
Elected: 2010

Bishop Elaine J W Stanovsky
Bishop, Greater Northwest Episcopal Area, The United Methodist Church
Methodist Representative
Elected: 2016

Colby R. Takeda '11
CEO, Pear Suite
Early Career Trustee
Elected: 2020

Jon T. Thomsen '92
Elected: 2020

Stephen E. Thorsett
President, Willamette University
Ex-Officio All Committees
Elected: 2011

Dan Valles
Vice President for Finance and Treasurer, Willamette University

Johnny C. Vong '02
President, Blackfish Capital
Elected: 2020

Patrick J. Waite MM'84
Elected: 2010

Lifetime Members

Ralph W. Bolliger '53 JD'55
Retired Trustee, The Collins Foundation

Julie E. Branford '67
Retired Global Director, Human Resources and Facilities, InFocus Corporation

Donald G. Brown '68
Dean Emeritus, Trinity Episcopal Cathedral, Sacramento, CA

Stewart M. Butler '61

Jonathan T. Carder '68

Wallace P. Carson Jr. JD'62

James A. Fitzhenry JD'81 MBA'81
CEO, Owner, ABOM Optics, Inc., Roy Manufacturing, Profile Laser

Gerald W. Frank
President, Gerry's Frankly Speaking

Eric M. Friedenwald-Fishman '88
Creative Director/Founder, Metropolitan Group, LLC

Allan Brian Gard '68
Senior Partner, Gard Communications

Alan C. Goudy '51

William R. Haden

Stuart A. Hall '62 JD'65

Dale C. Harris '55
United Methodist clergy, retired

Melvin Henderson-Rubio '74

Dale M. Hermann '65 JD'69
Director, CorSource Technology Group, Inc.

Henry H. Hewitt JD'69
Senior Counsel - Retired, Stoel Rives, LLP

Douglas G. Houser '57
Attorney/Partner (Retired), Bullivant Houser Bailey PC

George W. Hoyt '58

Mary K. Hughes JD'74
President, John C. Hughes Foundation

William H. Kilkenny '41
Retired, W.H. Kilkenny Company

Peter C. Kremer '62
President, The Kremer Company

Eric B. Lindauer JD'66
Arbitrator/Mediator, The Law Office of Eric Lindauer

William D. Long '59
Chairman and CEO, Devco Properties, Inc.

Joan H. (Sherrill) McNamara '59
Retired, Bonneville Power Administration

Thomas E. Neilsen MBA'86

Robert W. Nunn '72
Business Counselor at Law (Retired)

Robert G. Packard '73
Partner, ZGF Architects LLP

Claris C. Poppert '57

Patricia Smullin
President & Owner, California Oregon Broadcasting, Inc.

Guy C. Stephenson '73
President (Retired), Westwood Shipping Lines Incorporated

Kerry R. Tymchuk '81 JD'84
Executive Director, Oregon Historical Society

Roderick C. Wendt JD'80
Vice Chairman, JELD-WEN Holdings Inc.

Steven E. Wynne '74 JD'77
Private Investor

Pacific Northwest College of Art Governors Emeritus

Anthony Belluschi

John Bishop
President, Pendleton Woolen Mills

Mary Lee Boklund

Margaret Bolger
Retired, Director, Special Education

Ann Edlen
Retired, Think Joule

Susan Hammer in Memoriam

Jamey Hampton
Artistic Director, Body Vox

Nan Koerner in Memoriam

Sally Lawrence in Memoriam, President Emerita

John Casey Mills
Manager, Today is the Day LLC

John Shipley
Chair, Dennis Uniform

Al Solheim
Real Estate Investor

Judith Wyss

Back to Top