2009 Award Winners

Each year, we recognize alumni in these three ways:

  • The Young Alumni Leadership Award is given to recent graduates who have already made noteworthy contributions to their communities, their industry, or their causes.
  • The Distinguished Alumni Citation is awarded to alumni of all ages and backgrounds. Many of Willamette's graduates have made waves in their own ways -- this is the way to showcase them.
  • The Sparks Medallion recipients have demonstrated the commitment to the University embodied by one of our most revered alumni, Lestle J. Sparks.

Laurie (Monnes) Anderson ’61 
Distinguished Alumni Citation


Gary L. Beck ’64
Distinguished Alumni Citation


William Long ’59
Distinguished Alumni Citation


Julie (Trott) Kennedy ’99
Young Alumni Leadership Award


Jim Booth ’64
Lestle J. Sparks Medallion


Joan McNamara ’59
Lestle J. Sparks Medallion