2011 Award Winners

Each year, we recognize alumni in these three ways:

  • The Young Alumni Leadership Award is given to recent graduates who have already made noteworthy contributions to their communities, their industry, or their causes.
  • The Distinguished Alumni Citation is awarded to alumni of all ages and backgrounds. Many of Willamette's graduates have made waves in their own ways -- this is the way to showcase them.
  • The Sparks Medallion recipients have demonstrated the commitment to the University embodied by one of our most revered alumni, Lestle J. Sparks.

Dorr Dearborn ’61
Distinguished Alumni Citation

Dale Mortensen ’61
Distinguished Alumni Citation

Scott Tomlins ’01
Young Alumni Leadership Award

Peter Kremer ’62
Lestle J. Sparks Medallion