USDA/1890 National Scholars

Official site:
Final Deadline: January 31, 2021

The program is a major effort of the United States Department of Agriculture and the eighteen 1890 Historically Black Land-Grant Institutions, to award scholarships to students to attend one of the eighteen universities and study agriculture, food, or natural resource sciences.

Students must be US citizens with a GPA of 3.0 or better entering their freshman year.

The scholarship provides:

  • Full tuition;
  • Fees;
  • Books;
  • Room and board for each of the 4 Academic years.;
  • Use of a laptop computer, printer, and software while on the scholarship;
  • Employment with the USDA during the summer and after graduation;
  • Employee benefits while employed with the USDA;

The eighteen Universities are:

  • Alabama A&M University
  • Alcorn State University, Mississippi
  • Central State University, Ohio
  • Delaware State University
  • Florida A&M University
  • Fort Valley State University, Georgia
  • Kentucky State University
  • Langston University, Oklahoma
  • Lincoln University, Missouri
  • North Carolina A&T University
  • Prairie View A&M University, Texas
  • South Carolina State University
  • Southern University, Louisiana
  • Tennessee State University
  • Tuskegee University, Alabama
  • University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff
  • University of Maryland-Eastern Shore
  • Virginia State University
  • West Virginia State University
Visit the website for more information.
Willamette University

Student Academic Grants and Awards

900 State Street
Salem Oregon 97301 U.S.A.

Back to Top