Frank Meyer Student Life Award

This awards was renamed in 1994 to honor the 27 years of service provided by former Vice President for Student Affairs, Frank Meyer. It is presented to a student whose outstanding leadership and contributions have improved the quality of student life at the university.

  • Winner: Paige Morrisey

Jessie E. West Award

Named in honor of Jessie E. West '14, Willamette's first female student body president, this award is presented to two students for outstanding leadership and contribution to the student body through both their positions and their actions.

  • Winner: Amanda Fong
  • Winner: Samantha Levy

Colonel Percey Willis Prize

A prize to the student who has displayed virtues of diligence, reliability, and responsibility through deeds and service to fellow students and the university.

  • Winner: Michelle Hicks


Franklin D. Meyer Student Ambassador Award

Presented to tour guides, outreach ambassadors or overnight hosts who best demonstrate the ability to make visits by prospective students and families most informative and enjoyable.

  • Winner: Karla Gutierrez-Hernandez

Bishop Wellness Center

Outstanding Contribution to Campus Wellness

This award recognizes individuals or groups who promote wellness on campus.

  • Winner: Paige Morrisey

Career Development

Professional Development Award

This award is given to students who contributed to the professional and career development of his/her Willamette University peers through programs, personal leadership and/or partnering with others to educate and inform students about their careers. The recipients will have taken a strong role in furthering Willamette students' ability to apply what they learned as undergraduates to their futures.

  • Winner: Adrianna Nicolay
  • Winner: Adrian Uphoff

Office of the Chaplains

Social Justice Leadership Award

This award recognizes students who have made extraordinary efforts in the area of social justice, working toward full and equal participate of all groups in society.

  • Winner: Mireya Irianna Rosas Barajas

Duncan Robertson '05 Community Builder Award

The Duncan Robertson ’05 Community-Builder Award Fund is sponsored by Bruce Robertson ’70, Sharon Robertson ’72, and Elizabeth Robertson. This award recognizes and celebrates Willamette seniors whose hard work and community dedication may have previously been unsung. Recipients exemplify the qualities of the late Duncan Robertson ’05, which are compassion, joy, gratitude, inclusion, curiosity, and community-building across differences.

  • Winner: William Gupton

Community Service Learning

Outstanding Leadership Award

This award is given to a student who demonstrates exceptional leadership and service to the community.

  • Winner: Maeve Axtell
  • Winner: Sophia Bunch

Office of International Education

International Community Recognition Award

This award recognizes students who have contributed significantly to the international community at Willamette University.

  • Winner: Gwendolyn Chiami Prescott
  • Winner: Miyano Sato

Office of Multicultural Affairs

Outstanding Contribution to Multicultural Affairs

This award recognizes Willamette students who have shown outstanding contributions to the Multicultural Affairs department.

  • Winner: Adrianna Nicolay

Tokyo International University of America

Outstanding Contribution to the American Studies Program and Willamette Community

This award recognizes Willamette students who have shown outstanding leadership through their contributions to the American Studies Program and Willamette community.

  • Winner: Kayana Barriger
  • Winner: Megan Caniff
  • Winner: Jarin Kobashigawa

Student Affairs

VP for Student Affairs Special Recognition Award

Given to students or group of students who make an especially significant and original contribution to student life during the academic year.

  • Winner: Daphne Van Veen-Koch
Willamette University

Honors and Awards in Bearcat Excellence

Putnam University Center, Second Floor
900 State Street
Salem Oregon 97301 U.S.A.
503-370-6463 voice
503-370-6407 fax

Back to Top