Skip to main content

Outstanding Competitors

  • NAAC


    • Madeleine Braun
    • Jasmine Mann

    Runners Up

    • David Schleiffers
    • Mohamed Shaer
  • Don Turner Criminal Trial


    • Caitlyn Bunn
    • Teddy Krolczyk


    • Henry Harder
    • Jasmine Mann
  • AAJ Trial


    • Emily Grimmius
    • Jarely Castro
  • Open Appellate Competition


    • Samantha Fakharzadeh
    • Emilee Daley


    • Emily Grimmius
    • Rachel Burns
  • Spaulding Civil Trial


    • Madeleine Braun
    • Cole Edwards


    • Alondra Duran
    • Caitlin Hanna
  • Negotiations Competition
    Canceled for 2022
  • First Year Advocacy Competition


    • First Place: 
      • Francisco Luzania
      • Elise Koletar
    • Second Place: 
      • Hudson Harbolt
    • Third Place: 
      • Ashley Alben-Pond
      • Janelle Drew
  • Order of Barristers 2022 Inductees

    The Order of Barristers is a selective national honor society that recognizes skill in trial work, oral advocacy, and brief writing. Graduating law students are eligible for consideration of this award which originated at the University of Texas at Austin School of Law in 1965.

    The main criteria for selection include:

    • Membership on interscholastic teams.
    • Participation in tryouts for interscholastic teams.
    • Participation and performance in intramural competitions.
    • Participation and performance in the administration of the school’s moot court and mock trial program.
    • Participation and performance in a teaching program for brief writing and/or oral advocacy skills to other law students.
    • Performance record in the school’s brief writing and/or oral advocacy

    2022 Inductees to the Order of Barristers:

    Top left to right: Whitney Carter, Jessica Charles, Paige Chrz, Lauren Deits

    Bottom left to right: Ricardo Granados, Randal Johnson, Kyle Sessions, Shelby Webb


Willamette University

Moot Court Board

Willamette University College of Law
245 Winter Street SE
Salem Oregon 97301 U.S.A.
(503) 370-6380